Elusive Target Photograph Spotted In the Wild

What a difference a week makes! This time last week I was in the dumps, feeling sorry for myself, and generally bathing in a case of extremely self-indulgent malaise. Now, I’m riding much higher: three big Etsy sales this week alone, and then today, my friend Sheena FOUND MY PHOTOGRAPH IN OUR LOCAL TARGET! Yes, my photograph is currently gracing the ladies department, which is highly appropriate as I spend an inordinate amount of time in that section of the store.

Initially, I was going to go see my photo tomorrow, but I was suddenly struck with the fear that since it’s Saturday night, they would be changing it out for the next week’s art, and I would never see it. So, the hubs and I decided to get in the car at 9 p.m. and hit the local Target.

Although surprised at how small it is, I’m so PROUD to see my work in a national store! It’s just overwhelming and such a huge validation. Huzzah!

Target Macro Photograph

2 Comments on “Elusive Target Photograph Spotted In the Wild”

  1. Amy Carson says:

    So proud of you Deborah!!! You are amazing! Congratulations!!!


Leave a Reply

