My New Smart Phone – Or, Why I Love Technology

So, I finally joined the 21st century this week and bought a Smart Phone! There are simply NO WORDS to describe how much I love this little device. Although I stay away from Wal-Mart on principle, I simply could not resist their StraightTalk plan, and ordered an LG Optimus Q from them. For $45 a month, I get unlimited data, texting, and voice on a really awesome Android phone. Previously, I was paying $55 a month for limited voice and texting, so I’m actually saving money with this better phone!

A few months ago, I managed to snag a 16GB HP Touchpad for $99 during their fire sale. My friend Brett was kind enough to root Android on it (Cyanogenmod 7), so now I have two amazingly fun Android devices. I cannot say enough about how cool this operating system is! There are so many fun, quality apps to die for, many of which are free. All of the apps I downloaded on my tablet are automatically available on my phone as well, and I’m having a BLAST with all the functionality.

One of the cooler aspects of my new phone is the cool little camera included with it. It’s only 3.2 megapixels, but according to what I read online, I can still print photos taken off this phone at 5 x 7, and even 8 x 10 in some cases! Amazing! I’ve downloaded several neat photography apps, and one of my favorite is Paper Camera. It features real-time cartoony effects and the images you can get out of it are so cool! Of course, I’m taking lots of pictures of my cats, so I wanted to share a few, all of which were taken with Paper Camera. Enjoy!!

Leave a Reply

