Snow In Birmingham!

For the second time in less than three weeks, Birmingham has snow! And ice. Lots and lots of ice. Roads are closed all over the state and my own workplace has been closed all day long.

Although it’s beautiful outside, it’s also very, very cold, and my desire to venture out to take photographs is outweighed by the delicious coziness and warmth inside my apartment. My fiance and I have been safely (and warmly!) ensconced inside all day long and it’s been a lovely, lazy day. What a wonderful, unexpected surprise for us both to have the entire day off to spend together! We have differing work schedules and rarely have two days off in a row together. It’s so nice to spend so much time with him and my cats: one big, happy family!

With any luck, the roads will be open tomorrow and life will be back to normal. But for now, I’m going to settle back in on the couch, grab a book, and enjoy the rest of my tasty day off.

Leave a Reply

