New York City Vacation

Well, I’m hitting the skies tomorrow and flying to New York City to visit my best friend Eric. He moved up there back in 2006 (the two of us drove a huge Penske truck from Birmingham to NYC when he moved) and I go up to see him once or twice a year. I’m very much looking forward to the colder weather, the city streets, and seeing good friends I haven’t seen in a while.

I debated about which camera to take with me: the Nikon D90 or my point-and-shoot Panasonic TZ5. I decided to go with the Panasonic. It takes GREAT pictures, and it’s really quite portable so I can just throw it in my bag without having to worry about any bulk. I don’t want to be walking around with a huge DSLR around my neck all the time. Plus, I’ve been to NYC so many times  now that I don’t find myself taking a photograph every two feet.

If you want to see some of my previous NYC photos, just go here, to my Flickr Collection page. I don’t have photos up from every time I’ve been to NYC (and I don’t have EVERY photo I’ve taken there included), but I do have five sets in the collection. Enjoy! I’ll be back next week!

2 Comments on “New York City Vacation”

  1. Amy Carson says:

    Dude!!! You have to take your Nikon!!! Just go out and get a cool backpack that can hold your camera and your lenses – those sling packs are pretty awesome, you dont even have to take the bag off to get to your camera. They sell some really good ones at Wolf Camera and at Cameras Brookwood. But aside from all that, have fun!!!

  2. burstmode says:

    I am with Amy…hope you are going to B&H…


Leave a Reply

