Engaged!

Yeah, yeah, this is a blog about my photography, but I got ENGAGED this weekend so I’m posting about ME for once! I am SO excited! We had been sort of unofficially engaged already (we knew we were getting married next year, for instance), but I got the ring this weekend and the formal proposal, so it’s now officially official.

I just love my ring. The fiance (how wonderful a word that is!) picked it out by himself. The ring initially had a large diamond in the center, but as I do not like diamonds ethically or aesthetically, I told him I wanted a ruby when he asked me what stone I preferred. I love the ring because he chose it all by himself and did such a great job. It is absolutely perfect for me: non-traditional, slightly flashy, and meaningful.

Ironically enough (and I’m pretty sure I am using irony in its proper context here), I do not have a great photograph of the ring yet, so the one I’ve attached will have to do until I get a better one.

Whee!

6 Comments on “Engaged!”

  1. burstmode says:

    Good luck to you and congratulations to your man. I gave my wife a ruby as an engagement ring, too.

  2. Ashley says:

    CONGRATS!

    That looks like the perfect ring! I too want a ruby instead of a diamond ^.^

  3. […] couldn’t leave you with that bad engagement ring picture from before, so I took about five minutes out of my lovely Saturday to take new pictures of the ring! These […]

  4. […] met up at Aldridge Gardens two Saturdays ago (turns out I would get engaged that night, although I didn’t know it at the time!) and spent about half an  hour traipsing […]

  5. Grats! I was catching up on your blog and saw this 🙂 Lovely ring – it sure does make things seem so official and formal and exciting. At least, mine did – so I assume you’re on top of the world about now.

  6. […] I feel I may or may  not go insane. I’ve really not thought much about the wedding since the engagement in October, and now that’s all coming to bite me. For my own sanity, I am hereby sharing my […]


Leave a Reply

