A Post In Which I Complain A Lot

Last night, I finally (finally!) got around to editing the last round of macro shots taken last week. Finally. FINALLY! My air conditioning went out for the second time this summer last night as well, so I find myself feeling quite enraged this morning since it is going to be a sweltering NINETY-EIGHT DEGREES today. I’m going to have to move my cats (and their food AND their litter boxes) over to my boyfriend’s apartment over lunch, and I am SO not looking forward to that, because like most cats, they despise car rides, but it’s just going to be too hot for them inside my place. When I went to bed last night, it was a sweltering 85 degrees inside!!! Plus, the last time my air went out, it took THREE WHOLE DAYS to fix; they had to replace the outside unit entirely, so I’m not sure why it’s not working again. I’m totally OVER this air conditioning issue. The very first day I moved into this apartment, the A/C went out, and it’s been a battle ever since then. I think this is the third or fourth time I’ve had issues with it since moving in 2.5 years ago. (Also, why in the world is it still nearly 100 degrees every day at the end of September?!?!?!? Can someone PLEASE explain this to me? Jeez.)

Despite all of this, I hope to put together an order this week for new prints that will be added to the shop. I’ve neglected the shop quite a bit lately, as far as listing new items , so it will be nice to add more variety to my storefront.

Stay cool everyone. I’m irritated enough today for the rest of us.

2 Comments on “A Post In Which I Complain A Lot”

  1. Sorry to hear about your air – and it’s always when it’s going to be the hottest! This is a great shot, though! I really like these macro close-ups! Great job.

  2. burstmode says:

    Being a Houstonian, I sympathize completely with your dilemma. I do like your macro, however.


Leave a Reply

