A Little Bit of This, A Little Bit of That

I’m back!

I decided to make a few changes to my Etsy shop: I removed all of the rural and urban decay images. I just felt like they didn’t fit in with my niche very well and after looking at the stats and seeing that they got very few views and even fewer hearts, I removed them. Now I feel like my look is more cohesive. Don’t worry: I still plan on photographing these subjects, but I’m going to reserve those photographs for myself instead of trying to sell them. You can check out my existing urban decay and rural decay photographs on Flickr. Any further images I take of these subjects will be posted in various Flickr sets.

In new image news, I spent yesterday afternoon taking pictures of a bouquet of flowers my boyfriend was kind enough to buy for me over the weekend. It’s still hot as hell outside, so I set up a table by my window to take advantage of natural lighting while not having to go outside on my patio and sweat like a pig. I plan on working on them tonight and tomorrow evening and hope to send a new order to the printer soon.

3 Comments on “A Little Bit of This, A Little Bit of That”

  1. Great shot! I love the way you’ve filled the frame in a rather abstract way with this flower bloom. Not many people do that! I find myself presenting floras this way, often. I like it. Great job!

  2. I happen to love closeup details – nice shot! Vignette could probaly be toned down just a tad – personal preference there though. Gerbera daisy?

  3. cacophonyg says:

    You are so talented. I love your stuff. Maybe you just need a separate Etsy acct. for your harder images. I think people get confused. The people who like the brighter images obviously aren’t going to respond to those grittier ones. (Also, I think people who respond to the grittier stuff are less likely to “heart” something, you know?) I have a feeling both of your accts would soar if given their own space. It might be interesting to experiment. Although I have no idea what that entails financially. Of course you should only do it if it’s not a huge expense…..


Leave a Reply

