Facing the Lens, For Once

Over the weekend I had the opportunity to go to the state fair with my friend and coworker Amy Carson, along with our significant others. Amy was interested in taking some cute couples pictures with the fair as a backdrop and my boyfriend and I were her subjects. I have to admit that I am not a fan of having my picture taken; I hate how I look in pictures and I’m so much more comfortable behind the camera, picking my own shots and angles, than I am in front of it, where I feel exposed and vulnerable. For once I was literally facing the lens. (Haha, get it?)

I am beyond thrilled with how Amy’s pictures came out. You can click on the picture or the link to Amy’s website to see some more pictures from that evening. Amy is a wonderful, dedicated photographer, so if you are in need of some portraiture or wedding photographs, please do get in touch with her.

It’s back to behind the lens for me now. I’m hoping to drop by a few local florists this weekend to get some new blooms. I haven’t taken any macro floral shots since before I left on my Florida vacation, and I think I’m suffering from a kind of macro withdrawal!

4 Comments on “Facing the Lens, For Once”

  1. Amy Carson says:

    You’re too kind Deborah! Thank you for letting my take pictures of you and your awesome man – it was so much fun!!

  2. Stephanie says:

    great photos on her site!

    That one of you guys kissing is so adorable

  3. balebusta says:

    beautiful…the pictures and the relationship

  4. […] talked about Amy Carson Photography before, but I wanted to rave yet again! Amy was kind enough to take my engagement photos last […]


Leave a Reply

