Catching Up

I know, I know. I’m behind on blogging! I am shamed and chastened, if that makes you feel any better. (It should.)

I spent a lovely weekend taking (hundreds of) photographs, which I hope to get to on the computer at some point this evening. Saturday night was spent at the Alabama State Fair (more on this tomorrow!), Sunday was spent celebrating my second cousin’s first birthday, and Monday was spent in Chattanooga under a brilliant blue sky with the man I love. It was a wonderful weekend and I found that I was holding a camera in my hands almost constantly. I didn’t take any pictures for the shop; just pictures of things that I want to remember. Pictures that I took for the love of photography and not to sell. Sometimes I think those are the best pictures, because they are of loved ones and moments that are sacred and special.

In other news, one of my photographs is featured today on this wonderful blog, so click on over there and take a look at photographs documenting the first moments of fall.

One Comment on “Catching Up”

  1. Julia says:

    This type of weekends are the best! Sounds like you had fun šŸ™‚


Leave a Reply

