New Images on the Way

At last, I feel like I’ve got my photography mojo back! I had been feeling really quite down lately, but last night a lovely lady ordered a custom print for me, so I’m excited again! I don’t ever want my love of photography to be hindered by whether or not I sell anything, and I unfortunately fell into that trap over the last week or so. NEVER AGAIN. I love photography because it fulfills me and makes me whole; whether or not someone chooses to purchase one of my images should NEVER EVER EVER have any affect on how I feel about my love of taking pictures. I am resolved (resolved!) to not lose myself in the somewhat silly business of making money on something I love.

In any case, I spent this morning working on some new images for the shop and I just now sent them off to the lab for printing! (Well, they aren’t really new; I actually took them right before leaving on vacation and this is the first chance I’ve had to work on them.) Every single image I’m getting is going to be a metallic print, which I’ve written about before. Seriously, I have never been so amazed or wowed at a print as I have been with these metallic prints. I wish I could put into words how colorful, fun, and vivid they are, but I don’t know that I can! I ordered a few just for my own walls, and I’m going to go look at some frames later this week. My walls need covering!

I hope everyone out there is having a lovely weekend. It’s finally cooled down below 90 degrees for the first time in over 50 days (!) today, and I am enjoying the relatively cool weather. I simply cannot wait until fall!

2 Comments on “New Images on the Way”

  1. Julia says:

    I just wanted to say how much I love your photos, and especially the more colorful ones! So beautiful!!

    Oh and about this post…I feel the same way sometimes. It’s great that you’ve decided not to let yourself feel down because of slow sales. Can’t believe how that could be the case though, haha. Your photos are lovely and should be flying off the shelves 🙂

  2. […] 2, 2010 by Facing The Lens Yay! My metallic prints finally came in the mail yesterday and I have posted several of them in the shop today. I plan on […]


Leave a Reply

