Back from Vacation

I’m finally back to the blogging world after spending a lovely vacation in Panama City Beach. You can see just how beautiful it was in the picture on the left. Although we had rain the first day, the rest of the time it was quite lovely. I took many wonderful pictures and hope to have a few of them up in the shop soon.

Since I’m back in town again, it’s time to ramp up my photography efforts. In that vein, I have the following to-do list for the week:

  • Begin working on and editing the natural light macro shots I took before leaving.
  • Go through my beach photographs and cull the ones that would make for interesting prints.
  • Contribute to the Photographers of Etsy slide show for September. Fortunately for me, the theme is bodies of water, and I have tons of great ocean pictures from my vacation!

So glad to be back to the real world again. Vacation is nice, but it’s good to get back into a productive groove and not be lazy all the time!

3 Comments on “Back from Vacation”

  1. Great list of goals! This is a great beach shot. way to go!

  2. PaisleyPajamas says:

    I love your beach photography! I have a desk calendar that I buy every year that is Tropical Islands (one of those page-a-day ones with a photo and a quote). Your beach shots are right up there with their lovely shots.

    What about a calendar of your best shots for the tourist token-buying shops in that area?


Leave a Reply

