Natural Light Macro

I finally got to take some photos! The above macro images are straight-out-of-the-camera from my flower session yesterday afternoon. Aren’t they beautiful? Since it’s still so hot outside, I put up a table near my living room window (one wall of my living room consists of three enormous windows, perfect for photography) and shot away for about an hour and a half with natural sunlight beaming down on the flowers. I haven’t fully gone through what I ended up with, but I see a lot of promise in these images. Tonight I hope to sit down and go through them all, picking out some for printing so I can put them up in the shop.

I hope everyone has a wonderful weekend. I’m going to be in Florida until Thursday, but I hope to take lots of pictures while I’m down there and do some posting while I’m away. Huzzah for vacation!

2 Comments on “Natural Light Macro”

  1. Voxy says:

    Ooh, I would love those two – I need something to brighten up my gray cubicle and I thought of your lovely photos right away. I will keep an eye out for them in your shop. Have a nice vacation!

  2. Nice work! great blog


Leave a Reply

