New Images

I finally got around to adding some new (to you) images to the shop today, so please check them out if you get a chance. I wish I could say I’ve been more productive, but it’s been so hot outside and I’ve had so many other projects to work on in my spare time (mostly a devilishly difficult dress that I’m making) that new photos have sort of fallen by the wayside. Fortunately for you and for me, I have a LOVELY vase of flowers sitting in my kitchen right now, given to me by my super-duper boyfriend. There is a monster sunflower in the middle that I’m dying to shoot, and I have plans to do so immediately after work today! The colors are an interesting mix of bright purples and vivid yellows, which is always an unexpected delight. I can’t wait!

3 Comments on “New Images”

  1. I like this header better than the last one – my brain instantly connects to what it is. That long format is such a pain to work with!

    If it isn’t a trade secret, how did you get the kiwi to glisten like that?

    • If I remember correctly, I just put it in direct sunlight. Since the kiwi itself was quite juicy when I sliced it open, the sunlight was all that was needed to make it shine. 🙂

  2. Great new photos! Looking forward to the sunflower. I love your macro work.


Leave a Reply

