Allium

I finally got a chance over the past few days to sit down and do some editing on my new flower macros. I’ve been wanting to add some PUNCH and some POP to the shop, so I’m going to be putting up some really colorful photographs this week. The image to the left is one such example. It is on its way (along with many other images) via the interwebs to the lab right now to be converted into a metallic print, which I’m totally pumped about. I’ve heard wonderful things about metallic prints, and I’m excited to see how they come out! The colors should positively GLOW. The hours and hours of hard work I’ve put into these new images over the past few days are finally about to come to fruition and I’m looking forward to sharing them.

Speaking of the image in this post, it is of an Allium, a plant I had never even heard of before going to the florist this weekend. I love how colorful and dramatic it is. The dahlias I bought have long since died, but these Allium are still going strong in my kitchen.

In line with my newer, more colorful images, I’m going to be rearranging the sections in my shop. Instead of sorting them by subject matter, I’m going to sort by color: something like FADED, COLOR POP, BLACK AND WHITE, and so forth. I think these changes will make the shop a lot more fun to navigate.

Hope to see you stick around for what’s forthcoming!

2 Comments on “Allium”

  1. burstmode says:

    I have not tried metallic printing for flowers, especially ones this colorful. I have used it mostly for architectural photos.

    • I will let you know how it comes out. I did some research and found that it SHOULD look good on photos that are very saturated. Can’t wait to get them in my hot little hands. šŸ™‚


Leave a Reply

