Catching Up

I had a nice, productive weekend, although I’m admittedly still catching up on my photo editing. I went to Norton’s Florist in downtown Birmingham on Saturday and one of the workers took me back into the freezer so I could look at the single-stem flowers they had available. I chose several dahlias and a few allium to start with, and I had an absolute blast photographing them. The images are currently still on my desktop hard drive; I got them into Lightroom and organized them, but have yet to edit them at all, so I’m hoping to get that done tonight and have photos up on the blog tomorrow. You will NOT be disappointed in the images I took! Seriously, they blew me away with their clarity, color, and dramatic interest.

In the meantime, I have added a few new items to the shop, so don’t forget to stop by there. I will be adding more throughout the day and will have dahlia photographs available tomorrow!

3 Comments on “Catching Up”

  1. Flower Girl says:

    extraordinary flower πŸ™‚

  2. Emily Gooch says:

    Look forward to seeing those images. πŸ™‚

  3. drawingtools says:

    I’m sure its gonna be an excellent photo knowing your capability of great imaging and photo development. I’m in a deep thoughts of how those flowers would appear, can’t wait to them on this site.


Leave a Reply

