Laziness

I suppose I’ve been rather wasteful with  my time this week. Apart from putting up more images in the shop, I haven’t really done anything photography-related. And you know what? I miss it! I have a laundry list of excuses as to why I haven’t shot any new images this week, but it mostly all boils down to the fact that, yes, I got lazy. When it’s a zillion degrees outside, sometimes all you want to do is lay around on the couch in the air conditioning and do absolutely nothing. The problem with doing absolutely nothing is that you remain stagnant, as I have this week. I’m craving some new images for the shop, and even new images for me personally. I’ve spent a good deal of time browsing Flickr, and being amazed, stunned, and completely knocked off my feet by the images people are producing. I must, must, must get myself back out there and start shooting again! I am very much looking forward to a weekend of new images for me, and most importantly…new images for you.

And yes, the picture here is of my cat (Mister Bingley) being exceptionally lazy.

2 Comments on “Laziness”

  1. Emily Gooch says:

    Hey… nothing wrong with being lazy occassionally. Besides, it’s not lazy… it’s called recharging your creativity. 😉

    Cute photo!


Leave a Reply

