So, you want a free photograph?

I made FOUR sales today and am so thrilled that I am offering the photograph pictured in this post for FREE. Simply leave a comment on this post by Thursday, July 22nd at 5 p.m. Central Time and I will select one random entry from the comments literally by putting all names in a hat, closing my eyes, and pulling out a winner. Please be sure that when you leave your comment, you remember to include your email address if you aren’t already registered with WordPress, otherwise I will have no way of contacting you! This giveaway is open to all buyers, including non-U.S. buyers.

The image itself measures 5 x 7 inches and is printed on creamy matte Kodak Professional Endura paper, which is archival and will last for a few lifetimes, give or take. I will mail the print to the winner of the drawing in a rigid photo mailer as soon as I receive his or her address, so this sweet print can be in your hot little hands by next week!

Thanks to everyone who has been so supportive to me over the past few weeks as I’ve started Facing the Lens, as well as to all the lovely people who have bought my photographs. I am endlessly appreciative.

Now, get to commenting!

Update! Susan won the photo! Congrats!

18 Comments on “So, you want a free photograph?”

  1. Dahl says:

    I want! I want!

  2. Voxy says:

    Yay! I wanna be a paying customer too, but I gotta wait for payday.

  3. sarah says:

    Congrats on your success! I’m absolutely in love with the print we bought – it really does add some much needed color to the kitchen!

    So thank YOU for your skills!

    (Don’t be alarmed if the words ‘brown’ and ‘nose’ come to mind when you read this… I’m really happy for you.)

  4. Amy Carson says:

    I want!!! I love your stuff 🙂

  5. Finchy says:

    Oooh, count me in!!! I’m decorating the shizz out of my new digs and this would be awesome! I’ll be a paying customer once I find employment. ::grumbles::

  6. Susan Key says:

    I would be honored to win one of your photos!
    Storytimegoldens@bellsouth.net

  7. I think it’s a great shot! Love the softness of the composition. Congratulations!

  8. PaisleyPajamas says:

    Ooooh! Is it a cherry blossom? Apple blossom?

    • I initially thought it was a cherry blossom, but I’m really not sure!

      • PaisleyPajamas says:

        With the macro lens, it makes it hard to tell because cherry blossoms would be about 1/4 the size of an apple blossom (in most cases). Your vision of them is so lovely I can almost smell their scent.

  9. Rosie Cheeks says:

    i like flowers
    i like flowers
    yes i do
    yes i do
    won’t you please give to me
    won’t you please give to me
    i like you
    i like you

  10. Dippitydoo says:

    Your 2010 journey has been so cool so far. Imagine what the next half of the year has in store. Cheers.

  11. Carrie says:

    I want!

  12. Emily Gooch says:

    Ooh! Pick me! 🙂

  13. balebusta says:

    give it to me baby!

  14. christopherkoehler says:

    Add me to the list of potential freeloaders! Yeah! Seriously, you do beautiful work, and as soon as i can focus long enough I’ll show the mister.

  15. Apryl says:

    I love how dreamy your photos are! I came across your post in the etsy forums and had to check out your work! I’m sure whoever wins the giveaway will treasure it!

    Apryl
    apryl@original-creations.net

  16. Joy Fisher says:

    Oh man, I’m bummed I miss out on this contest. That pictures is abs fab. Are you aware of the site http://www.random.org? A lot of bloggers use it for selecting their giveaway winners. You might want to give it a look!


Leave a Reply

