Photography To-Do List

Lots and lots and lots of things to do tonight/tomorrow/Friday before I put another order in at the lab. I think it helps me to make these to-do lists and put them on the blog so I can be accountable for it publicly; i.e., it’s far less likely that I will go home after work and take a long nap on the couch instead of being productive!

  • Go through my Rural Decay images and cull the ones I want to do some post-processing on in Lightroom/Photoshop.
  • Work on the fruit images I took over the weekend.
  • Take macro shots of some lovely calla lilies I bought Saturday night.
  • Remember to send some family photos and a cricket photo (for a friend) to the lab along with my Facing the Lens images.
  • Work on one custom order enlargement in Lightroom.

Whew! Plus, I have to sit down at my sewing machine and PRACTICE, PRACTICE, PRACTICE for a sewing class I’m taking this month. So much to do! It feels pretty good to have some concrete goals that I need to accomplish, though. Direction, it is a good thing!!

5 Comments on “Photography To-Do List”

  1. Brooke says:

    Hobbies keep us sane. Believe me.
    BTW, love the kiwi in your header! Lovely contrast!

  2. this is a great shot! Excellent depth of field – I like the detail in the foreground fading to a blur in the background.

  3. burstmode says:

    The DOF is lovely, especially the foreground.


Leave a Reply

